CERT Basic Courses


Do you know how to respond to an emergency?  Or what to do in a disaster?

Join us for a FREE Community Emergency Response Team (CERT) Training program that educates citizens about disaster preparedness for hazards that may impact their community, and teaches basis disaster response skills such as fire safety, light search and rescue, team organization, and disaster medical operations.

During a disaster, emergency services personnel may not be able to reach everyone immediately.  You can use the specialized training and skills that you learn as a CERT volunteer to assist local emergency responders when needed.

Attendance is required on all dates in order to obtain certification.  Pre-Registration required, Ages: 18+

 

Class 2018-01 (Weekend):  Click Here to Signup

  • Saturday, 01/13/2018  08:00 – 17:00
  • Saturday, 01/20/2018  08:00 – 17:00
  • Saturday, 01/27/2018  08:00 – 17:00
  • Saturday, 02/03/2018  08:00 – 17:00

 

Class 2018-02 (Weeknight):  Click Here to Signup

  • Tuesday, 02/06/2018  18:00-22:00
  • Thursday, 02/08/2018  18:00-22:00
  • Tuesday, 02/13/2018  18:00-22:00
  • Thursday, 02/15/2018  18:00-22:00
  • Tuesday, 02/20/2018  18:00-22:00
  • Thursday, 02/22/2018  18:00-22:00
  • Tuesday, 02/27/2018  18:00-22:00

 

Class 2018-03 (Weeknight):  Click Here to Signup

  • Tuesday, 09/11/2018  18:00-22:00
  • Thursday, 09/13/2018  18:00-22:00
  • Tuesday, 09/18/2018  18:00-22:00
  • Thursday, 09/20/2018  18:00-22:00
  • Tuesday, 09/25/2018  18:00-22:00
  • Thursday, 09/27/2018  18:00-22:00
  • Tuesday, 10/02/2018  18:00-22:00

 

Class 2018-04 (Weekend):  Click Here to Signup

  • Saturday, 10/06/2018  08:00 – 17:00
  • Saturday, 10/13/2018  08:00 – 17:00
  • Saturday, 10/20/2018  08:00 – 17:00
  • Saturday, 10/27/2018  08:00 – 17:00